Officers of the Lodge

The Lodge is governed by a number of Officers who have specific roles in the Lodge.

Once you have become a Mason you will probably be given a very small role so you can participate in what’s going on in the Lodge. After that as you progress you may take on more and a bigger role, and eventually once you have been in every position you would hopefully become the ‘Master of the Lodge’ The Master is if you like the Chairman of the Lodge and presides over all meetings. Once someone becomes the Master he is known as Worshipful Brother – rather than just Brother.

Freemasonry is ‘progressive’, so as you move on – you go further up the ladder, but you can do this at your own speed and at a pace comfortable to you.

The  Officers for 2020-2021 are:

Worshipful Master Worshipful Brother Bill Winter
Senior Warden Worshipful Brother Rory Gear
Junior Warden Brother Kevin Wright
Chaplain Worshipful Brother Derek Knowlden
Treasurer & Charity Steward Worshipful Brother Mark Baker

Secretary Worshipful Brother David Charlton

Assistant Secretary Worshipful Brother Alireza Vahdani
Director of Ceremonies Worshipful Brother Stephen Bentall

Almoner and Asst. DC Worshipful Brother Tom Byrne
Mentor Worshipful Brother David Wallis
Senior Deacon Worshipful Brother Alex Macdonald
Junior Deacon Brother Martin Green

Organist Worshipful Brother Ian Elkington
Inner Guard  Worshipful Brother Karl Gorner
Steward Brother Benham Vahdani
Freemasons in Regalia at Grand Lodge