Weyland Hall Newsletter

WEYLAND HALL MASONIC SOCIAL CLUB

March 2020 Newsletter

Brethren and Supporters,
A slow start to this year but I’m sure it will soon pick up. We have some exciting
developments coming up, more work planned for the Hall, a new website and a
great deal of work being done with the Bicester Community.There will be an AGM
coming up soon, so watch this space.

The next Sunday Lunch is our Mothering Sunday Lunch on 22nd March. We started
this last year with great success, so please support this and book in as always with
Ewan on paleblueone@yahoo.co.uk or text 07929 669358.

Peter Jones is hosting his Inspector Generals St George’s Day lunch on Sunday 26th
April, more details to follow but book early as this is always a sell out.

The 200 Club now has 134 shares sold, so that’s an annual income of £4,380 into
the Weyland Hall. The monthly prizes are £120, £60 and £20 and the Christmas
Draw is £720, £360 and £120, you have to be in it to win it. For those who are
keen on the figures, 54.9% of the 200 Clubs income is invested back into the
Weyland Hall.

Please continue to support YOUR Weyland Hall.

2020 Social Club Calendar
Sunday 22nd March Mothering Sunday Lunch
Sunday 26th April St George’s Day IG Lunch
Saturday 9th May VE Weekend Festival Quiz Night
Sunday 10th May VE Weekend Festival Sunday Lunch
Sunday 7th June Almoners Lunch
Sunday 28th June Sunday Lunch
Saturday 25th July Weyland Hall Open Day and Beer Festival
Sunday 27th September Sunday Lunch
Saturday 17th October Bavarian Night
Sunday 8th November Remembrance Sunday Lunch
Saturday 14th November Sea Shanty Night
Sunday 6th December Almoners Lunch

Contact Ewan Gordon on paleblueone@yahoo.co.uk and 07929 669358